Floewe® is now Vegan certified.
We have some exciting news here at Floewe!
We’ve been certified as Vegan Friendly
What does this mean for you?
It means you can rest-assured knowing that you’re purchasing a quality product that has been verified by an accredited third-party validation process which states that our product is Vegan, free from animal ingredients and cruelty-free.
Certified Vegan Standards
In order for our products to be approved for Vegan Certification, they must not contain meat, fish, fowl, animal by-products, eggs or egg products, milk or milk products, honey or honey bee products, insects or products from insects such as silk or dyes, or sugar filtered with bone char or be processed with any animal products or by-products.
- Our Products may not contain or be sourced from leather, fur, silk, feathers, down, bone, horn, shell, wool, cashmere, shearling, angora, animal skin, suede, or mohair.
- Sweeteners may not be filtered or processed with bone char.
- Prebiotics and probiotics must be cultured on or with a culture medium free of animal products or by-products..
- Liquids such as beer, wine, maple syrup, and fruit juices may not be filtered, defoamed, or clarified with animal products.
- Products must not have involved animal testing of ingredients or finished products by the supplier, producer, manufacturer, or independent party for any type of research whatsoever to include environmental safety, feed or nutrition trials, toxicity testing, or animal tests or trials “as required by law” to include third-party testing and may not be tested in the future.
- Products may not contain any animal-derived GMO’s or animal-derived genes used to manufacture ingredients or finished product.
In addition, our company must submit and have approved by the Vegan Awareness Foundation that acceptable steps are taken to thoroughly clean and sanitize all surfaces, vessels, utensils, and machinery used between vegan and non-vegan production cycles to minimize cross-contamination if shared machinery is used.